• Programs & Events
  • Tech Coaching

Author Event

Elizabeth Murray, author of Holding on to Mamie
Monday, May 29     7:00 - 8:30 pm
Presented by the Alzheimer Society of Oxford
Holding on to Mamie is a daughter's memoir about her mother's battle with dementia and the devastating impact the illness had on their once close relationship. It provides unique insight into the inner turmoil of a woman living with dementia as well as the fears and frustrations of her daughter, who was also her primary caregiver.

Traveloguing @WPL

Quebec City with Katie Cuthbert
Thursday, May 25     7:00 - 8:00 pm
Food, festivals and fortifications! Learn what Quebec City has to offer as a tourist destination in all four seasons!

Outdoor Concert with the Oxford Winds

Thursday, June 1     6:30 pm
Everyone is welcome to attend this free concert in the outer courtyard at the Library. Bring your own lawn chair and sit back and enjoy the music. Rain date will be Thursday, June 8th.

Recording Stories for Father's Day

Friday, June 16     2:00 - 4:00 pm
Calling all family members! Read aloud and record your favourite picture book with your favourite child for Father's Day. Take home an audio recording for sharing. Registration is ongoing, in-person or by phone. Spaces are limited, so register early.

Writer's Circle

Wednesdays, June 7, 21     6:00 - 8:15 pm
Have you ever wanted to write fiction, craft a memoir or write poetry? Would you like feedback, encouragement and the chance to share with other writers? Then, join our newly formed writer's circle--open to all ages from teen to senior. The group will meet the first and third Wednesdays of the month. No registration required.

Brain Games

Monday, June 5    1:00 - 3:00 pm
Gather in the meeting room on the first Monday of each month for a great workout for the brain. Socialise with others as you participate in trivia challenges, Scrabble, friendly spelling bees and other fun activities for the mind. Refreshments are permitted. No registration required.

Creative Space

Wednesdays, June 14, 28     1:00 - 3:00 pm
This is an opportunity to gather and converse with like-minded creative people and share your talents: knitting, needlework, crocheting, sketching--however, you express your creativity. Meet in the fiction area of the Library the second Wednesday of the month. Refreshments are permitted. No registration is required.

Read More

Tech Coaching at the Tech Bar

Try our quick tech coaching sessions for a variety of technology applications and devices. Please, no hardware setup or troubleshooting requests. Registration is ongoing, in-person or by phone. Spaces are limited so register early.

Tech Coaching Topic Date Time
May
Downloading library eBooks and eAudiobooks for the following devices: iPad, Android, Kobo, Windows, Mac or Chromebook Wed. May 3 2:15 pm
Fri. May 12 10:15 am
Wed. May 17 2:15 pm
Fri. May 26 10:15 am
Windows 10 support Wed. May 10 2:15 pm
Navigating your Android or Kobo Wed. May 24 2:15 pm
Navigating your iPhone, iPad or Macbook Fri. May 5 10:15 am
Fri. May 19 10:15 am
Social media support including downloading app and creating an account (Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn) Wed. May 31 2:15 pm
Tech Coaching Topic Date Time
June
Downloading library eBooks and eAudiobooks for the following devices: iPad, Android, Kobo, Windows, Mac or Chromebook Wed. Jun 7 2:15 pm
Fri. Jun 16 10:15 am
Wed. Jun 28 2:15 pm
Learn all the new features available on My WPL Account as we migrate to our new online catalogue Fri. Jun 2 10:15 am
Wed. Jun 14 2:15 pm
Navigating your iPhone, iPad or Macbook Fri. Jun 9 10:15 am
Wed. Jun 21 2:15 pm
Social media support including downloading app and creating an account (Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn) Fri. Jun 23 10:15 am
Read More

Mon to Fri: 10:00 am to 8:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
More...
Woodstock Public Library
445 Hunter Street,
Woodstock, ON  N4S 4G7
Tel: 519-539-4801
library-map2
More on Location...